Page versions allow you to create multiple versions of a page. This makes it easy to manage your page over time in a staging area. You can easily test out designs and collaborate or make updates to pages. When you are ready you can deploy and make them live.
What is Versioning?
Versioning is the creation and management of multiple iterations of a thing (in this case, Pages).
An example of this on the web is having different variations of a landing page based on product releases or holiday events. Each variation would be a version and only one of them would be live at a time. You could then switch which version is live whenever you needed to.
About Page Versions
Page versioning allows you to create and maintain multiple variants of a page—all without overwriting changes. Only one of them is published at a time. Different versions can be edited individually and all your versions will have the same URL when published.
Using Page Versions
To create and toggle between Page versions, you'll need to bring up the Versioning menu by clicking the Versioning icon in the toolbar.
Forking to Create a New Version
On The.com, you can create a version of any Page by "forking" it. This makes a copy of that Page that you can make edits to without overwriting the original version.
Open the Versioning tab and click the Fork icon to create a new page based on the selected version.
Switching between Versions
With the versioning tab open, select the version you want to see.
Clicking on the version name will prompt you to rename it. This will not change the name of the page as seen from the worksheet.
You can deploy a page version in the same way you would a regular page.
Only one version of a Page can be live at a time.
To delete a version, click the Trashcan icon next to the version name.
The published version cannot be deleted.