You can remove accounts from having edit access to a site by
- Opening the site settings modal
- Switching to the People tab
- Clicking the "Remove" button next to the email of the user you want to remove
Note: it is possible to remove yourself from a site.
If you remove someone by accident, you can add them back without issue.